<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Lethal Circuit (Michael Chase #1) by Lars Guignard

Description:

From Best-selling Amazon author Lars Guignard comes the number-one turbo-charged, action spy thriller Lethal Circuit

A Chinese satellite is on crash course with Earth. It contains enough plutonium to irradiate a large city. And that's the good news...

In the tradition of Tom Clancy, Michael Crichton, and Robert Ludlum, comes a new hero.

Michael Chase is a twenty-six year old backpacker, a recent college grad, an amateur. He flew to Hong Kong to find his missing father. Four hours later, he's running for his life. The Chinese Secret Police want him dead. The Conspiracy wants him dead. And the one person who he thinks is on his side, may want him dead too. If Michael is going to live, he'll need to find a hidden piece of Nazi technology lost since World War II. And he'll have to do it before anyone else. Because if he doesn't, a little plutonium is going to be the least of his problems.

From Goodreads:

"This is a book with twists and turns and things thrown in that change the whole game. [...] And I'll definitely be watching for the next one!" - Candace

"This was very entertaining audiobook. The action, the characters, and the story was very well developed. Even when you read the summary of the book and know what to expect – there are still enough twists to keep the story refreshing and interesting." - Bebe

"Lethal Circuit grips the reader from the first pages, with sympathy for our young hero Michael Chase amid a growing web of dangers from Hong Kong far into mainland China. Guignard's sense of setting is impeccable, allowing us uninitiated readers to imagine and even smell the streets, buildings, and streams. His character development is superb, as Chase confronts multi-layered intrigues while seeking explanations for his father's death."- Jeffrey Vanke

About the author:
Lars Guignard is a former film and television writer and a graduate of both McGill University and the American Film Institute in Los Angeles. His debut thriller novel, Lethal Circuit, has been an amazon top 100 Technothriller since its release.

Guignard has wanted to write Indian stories for kids ever since he attended a boarding school in the majestic Himalayas. The time he spent in the “school above the clouds” affected him profoundly, and once he returned home to North America he was struck by the lack of children’s stories from India available in our culture. Since India is such an incredible country, he decided to write a series of action adventure books for young adults about India to introduce young readers to this magical, mystical land. So if you’re looking for a great book adventure for kids, try Ghost Leopard today! 


Author's INT Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments:

Candace said...

Thanks for hosting a tour stop!

Torialeigh said...

sounds good