<>

<>
.

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

where terrifying creatures lurk in every shadow - Enchanted Revenge (Empyrean Chronicles #1) by Theresa M. Jones


When seventeen year old Lily finds her parents brutally murdered, leaving her broken and alone, she is determined to bring justice to the fairies responsible. Her quest leads her to infiltrate The Empyrean, the land of the Fae where terrifying creatures lurk in every shadow.


Description:

When seventeen year old Lily finds her parents brutally murdered, leaving her broken and alone, she is determined to bring justice to the fairies responsible. Her quest leads her to infiltrate The Empyrean, the land of the Fae where terrifying creatures lurk in every shadow. But with a political rebellion mounting, bloody battles and foreign enemies stand in her way. Alec, a mysterious and secretive fairy, gradually becomes her guide and dear friend in the unfamiliar world, and restores her faith in love. 

Disturbing secrets about her parent’s true identity are revealed, causing her to be more involved with the devastating fairy war than she can afford. Her vengeful mission becomes compromised and her growing romance with Alec wavers. She must conquer her fear of the unknown, ignore her grief, and overcome her growing list of enemies if she is to succeed in avenging her parents’ death. Or ever make it out alive. 

Enchanted Revenge will appeal to fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Julie Kagawa. 

Lily and Alec are only pawns in a war much larger than they'd imagined. 

Lily still wants to complete her mission: Avenge her parents. But when Lynn- the leader of the Rebels in Muircadia- is captured, and Rita- daughter to the evil Lord Nettles- is sentenced to death, it's up to Lily, Alec, and the very select few Fae they trust, to try to save them all before it's too late.

When all you do is fight for your life, how do you find time to live?
How do you love when hope is always slipping away?

Enticing Violence is the second book in The Empyrean Chronicles.

EXCERPT

It was so hot and sticky I wanted to jump in after him. I really did. But it was puke green. I would definitely get sick, and there were probably a number of diseases growing in the stagnant water. Leeches. Snakes. Maybe even alligators or something.

His head popped up and his loose hair flung water all around his head, a giant smile on his face.

“Scared…?” he teased. “Is the big badass Lily, the one with this master plan to kill some bad guys, too afraid to swim in a lake?”

I flinched at the backhanded insult, and glared down at him.

“Not scared," I shrugged. "Smart. I’m not gonna help pull the leeches off your butt when you get out, ya know.”

He laughed again, a deep, real laugh that pulled the corners of my lips up.

“Don’t lie. You’d love the chance to touch my butt.”
About the author:
Theresa M Jones is just a regular small town, Texas girl, who loves reading, writing and playing with tech gadgets. When she isn't at work fixing computers and the like, you can find her at home with her husband and two beautiful (and rambunctious) kiddos.

In her spare time- as if there ever was such a thing as "spare time" - she reads and reviews books on her book blog, and writes paranormal romance and fantasy romance novels. 

Author's Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments:

Mrs. Jones said...

Thanks so much for being part of this tour and posting an excerpt!!
-Theresa Jones

CCAM said...

Your're very welcome - your books sound promising, I cannot wait to try them :)