Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

a harrowing journey through the Highlands - Forbidden Knight (Forbidden #2) by Diana Cosby

"Author Diana Cosby’s books take the reader deep into minds of conflict, most of their inner conflict is as intense as danger from without. Her writing style, descriptive scenes in historical settings put me on site experiencing the history of the time. Additionally, her special characters make her a go-to favorite of mine." - Eileen, Goodreads


Release Date: June 6th, 2017

Deep within Scotland, a healer and a warrior join forces to protect Scotland’s future . . .

There is an intruder in the woods near King Robert Bruce’s camp, but when Sir Thomas MacKelloch comes face-to-face with the interloper, he is shocked to discover his assailant is a woman. The fair lady is skilled with a bow and arrow and defiant in her responses. The wary Knight Templar dare not allow her beauty to lower his guard. Irritated by his attraction, he hauls her before his sovereign to expose her nefarious intent.

Outraged Sir Thomas dismissed her claim, Mistress Alesone MacNiven awaits the shock on the arrogant knight’s face when he learns that she has told the truth.

But it is she who is shocked, and then horrified, as it is revealed that her father, the king’s mortal enemy, has betrothed her to a powerful noble, a deal that could jeopardize the king’s efforts to unite Scotland. Robert Bruce orders Sir Thomas to escort Alesone to safety. As they embark on a harrowing journey through the Highlands, Alesone tries to ignore her attraction to the intimidating warrior, but as she burns beneath Thomas’s kiss she realizes this fearless knight could steal her heart.

SNEAK PEEK: Forbidden Knight by Diana Cosby, and creating baked goods as Scottish Medieval Historical Romance

In addition to my love of crafting stories, I enjoy baking. I admit that I tend to look at a recipe as a suggestion and often stray to a great degree from the ingredients listed. So in essence, like writing a story, when baking, I find that what I often planned to do takes a different and creative path. 

While writing the bestselling MacGruder Brothers Series, I had fun making up a dessert for each of the heroes. I thought readers would enjoy making their favorite heroes dessert, or a reader’s group could choose to make each of the deserts to bring to their next book discussion. 

As well, I love sharing baking tips that I’ve learned over the years: 

-When a baked dessert recipe calls for cooking oil, as long as allergies to apples aren’t an issue, I substitute natural apple sauce, measure for measure, in place of the oil. 

-If alcohol content isn’t a concern, I substitute amaretto for vanilla. 

-When a recipe calls for a sprinkle of butter, I freeze a stick of butter and then grate it over the item. 

If you’d like to see some of the recipes I’ve created, please check out Hobby Reads at Kensington Publishing Corp.

As with writing Forbidden Knight, book #2 in The Forbidden Series, when I’m in the kitchen mixing together a batch of cookies, a cake, or any other dessert, I’m having a blast. Thank you so much for stopping by, and if you choose to read one of my books or try one of my recipes, I hope you enjoy!

About the author:
A retired Navy Chief, Diana Cosby is an international bestselling author of Scottish medieval romantic suspense. Books in her award-winning MacGruder Brothers series are translated in five languages. Diana has spoken at the Library of Congress, Lady Jane’s Salon in NYC, and appeared in Woman’s Day, on USA Today’s romance blog, “Happy Ever After,” MSN.com, Atlantic County Women Magazine, and Texoma Living Magazine.

After her career in the Navy, Diana dove into her passion – writing romance novels. With 34 moves behind her, she was anxious to create characters who reflected the amazing cultures and people she’s met throughout the world. With the release of her first two books in her new Scottish medieval The Oath Trilogy, An Oath Taken and An Oath Broken, both which hit bestseller lists in the U.S., Canada, and the United Kingdom, as well as the release of the e Box Set of the MacGruder Brothers series, she is now preparing for the release of the last book in The Oath trilogy, An Oath Sworn on 23 December, 2015!

Diana looks forward to the years of writing ahead and meeting the amazing people who will share this journey.

Author's Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments: