Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Clawed Bitten Nailed - Stonetree Trilogy (Black Mountain Bears #1-3) by Ophelia Bell

18++ "I didn't think it possible, but I loved this collection more the second time around! The entire collection is well crafted, well edited and beautifully written. And as in true Ophelia Bell form, it crosses the boundaries of several genres giving the reader a perfect storm of supernatural, fantasy, mystical, paranormal, adventure and erotic romance. That statement alone sums up why I love Ophelia Bell's work....she never limits or confines her work to simply one genre. It's like an all you can eat buffet for readers who enjoy anything unconventional." - Judy, Goodreads


Gaia save the Queen…

Emma Stonetree’s father is missing. Worse yet, her uncle’s gone too, leaving her and her two cousins, Jasper and Jade, floundering for an explanation.

All Emma can think of are their fathers’ stories—tall tales of magic, mystery, and a whole host of shifter races. Stories she might not have believed, if not for her own research into the matter—research that hardly prepares her for the trials of magic she and her cousins will endure as they set off that Midwinter’s night to discover their roots.

Nor does it prepare the three for what they find on the other side of the mystical portal their fathers disappeared into: the ursa, a fertility-focused race of bear shifters, with customs that defy their human sensibilities. Except the trio swiftly learn they aren’t really human either, and once inside the ursa Sanctuary, they are just as bound by ursa laws as the earth is bound by the seasons.

Emma and her cousins must make a choice: accept their legacies as ursa royalty, accept the love they find inside the sanctuary, or reject their passions and retreat to their safe, mundane lives, never to return to the realm they were meant to inherit.

99¢ until June 30th only!
Goodreads ** Amazon ** Barnes&Noble ** Kobo ** iTunes ** Google+
About the author:
Ophelia Bell loves a good bad-boy and especially strong women in her stories. Women who aren't apologetic about enjoying sex and bad boys who don't mind being with a woman who's in charge, at least on the surface, because pretty much anything goes in the bedroom.

Ophelia grew up on a rural farm in North Carolina and now lives in Los Angeles with her own tattooed bad-boy husband and four attention-whoring cats.

If you'd like to receive regular updates on Ophelia's publications, freebies, and discounts, please subscribe to her mailing list

Author's Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Stephanie LaPlante said...

Sounds very interesting.

Kate Sarsfield said...

If Ophelia Bell isn't her real name it darned well should be!

wendy Hutton said...

sounds interesting love stories about missing people keeps the suspense going

Nikolina said...

The book sounds very intriguing, thank you for the reveal!

Bridgett Wilbur said...

I just love your cover.

Ally Swanson said...

This book series sounds very interesting and intriguing! Looking forward to checking out these books!