Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

The storm was only the beginning… Queen of Iron and Blood (Shattered Realms #2) By Melissa Wright

Launch - Note from the Author
Welcome to the tour for Queen of Iron and Blood, book two in the Shattered Realms series! It was a thrill to continue the story of plucky heroine Mackenzie Scott, her younger brother Riley, and the complicated creatures who invaded their world...


Published: August 20th, 2018

The storm was only the beginning…

Mackenzie Scott is trapped in another realm, but that’s the least of her problems. Magic runs through her veins, and even now she can feel herself changing. She’s managed to help her brother, but in exchange, she’s turning into one of them. Worse, Mackenzie’s not just a monster. She’s their queen.

Hunter had one job: open the gateway between worlds to keep his realm alive. He hadn’t counted on betrayal. He hadn’t counted on being saved by a human girl. And he’d never guessed he couldn’t trust his own king. Now he’s trapped in a world to which he can never truly belong.

Separated by realms, Mackenzie and Hunter must save the other’s world. But the divide isn’t the only thing working against them. Beasts and men fight a dangerous battle that pits Hunter and Mackenzie against those they’re trying to protect.
And the clock is ticking.

"Wright has a true gift for telling compelling stories with intriguing characters. Shattered Realms is no exception. In many ways, this may be my favorite story she's told to date. With enough stakes and action to keep you guessing, this is the fairypocalypse amalgamation dystopian fans didn't know they were missing.SilverWoodSketches 

"I loved how it was written. You can actually picture the scenes as you read them. You feel like you are right there breathing the air, feeling the anxiety.
I am definitely going to reading more by this author." My Life, Loves and Passion 

"QUEEN OF IRON AND BLOOD is another thrilling adventure as war continues between two realms, risking not only humanity on earth but also those who live in the other realm. Non-stop action, endearing and fierce characters, and an uphill battle with everything at risk makes for an engaging story from start to finish. A fantastic sequel that will leave readers hoping for more to come in this magical world! . . . I enjoyed every single minute." Wishful Endings

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:
Grab an ebook of the first book in the series for FREE!
About the author:
Melissa Wright is the author of the Frey Saga, Descendants Series, and Shattered Realms Series. She is currently working on the next book, but when not writing can be found collecting the things she loves at Goodreads and Pinterest. Contact her through the web at:

Website ** Blog ** Goodreads ** Twitter ** Pinterest ** Instagram ** BookBub
Tour Giveaway
1 winner will receive an awesome prize pack with "survival" gear: print copies of The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey, Angelfall by Susan Ee, and King of Ash and Bone by Melissa Wright, plus Be Your Own Hero bracelet, lip balm, compass, playing cards, emergency blanket, and other fun stuff 
US only
Ends August 29th
a Rafflecopter giveaway