Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

the person she thinks she should be - The Wife by S.P. Cervantes

The Wife.
The Mother.
The Truth.
The End.


Published: August 18th, 2015

The Wife.
The Mother.
The Truth.

The Wife. Alexa is drifting through life, trying to be the person she thinks she should be. She’s made a loving home for her family, but with each passing day, she watches her husband’s heart slip away, and feels more isolated and alone.

The Mother. Determined to keep her family together, Alexa submerges herself in her new business and begins to find her independence again. She takes every opportunity to show her husband the wonderful family they've built together, hoping to win back his heart.

The Truth. When a ghost from her past enters Alexa’s life in the most unexpected way, she' s left questioning everything she believes. Lies will be told and secrets will be unveiled, leaving Alexa fighting for her life.

The End. There's no way for Alexa to know what's awaiting her.

The Wife, in Five Words

Romantic- While there is of heartbreak in “The Wife”, it’s also a story of a special kind of love that transcends time and sadness.

Connected- “The Wife” is a book that I think anyone can connect with who has ever been in love. It will rock your emotions and leave you with a book hangover

Reflective- Alexa looks back at her life and the decisions she’s made over the years, wondering if her life would be any different if she let go of her fears and listened to her heart.

Addictive- The story comes together in a way, that it makes it hard to find a place to stop and get something done in your house, rather than sit and get sucked into the heart-breaking story.

Marriage- “The Wife” is a story about a woman struggling to keep her family together at a time when her husband is drifting further and further away from her heart.

only .99 for limited time 
(check the seller's geographical price policy)
About the author:
S.P Cervantes lives in Orange County, California with her husband and three children, where she is a teacher. She enjoys spending time with her family, writing, reading, and running, but is always thinking of an idea for her next novel.

S.P. Cervantes is the author of the highly rated New Adult Romantic Fantasy series Secrets of Shadow Hill. "Always and Forever", "The Prophecy", and "War of Wizards" are available now.

S.P. Cervantes also has a contemporary romance series, A Broken Fairy Tale, "Dust to Dust", "Wished Away" and "His Jar of Hearts" are now available. 

Author's Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway
S.P. Cervantes's A Broken Fairytale series is on sale on Amazon for only $0.99!