<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Bound to prophecy - The White Arrow by P.H. Solomon

The third novel of The Bow of Hart Saga from P. H. Solomon, The White Arrow, is a new edition to the great quest fantasy novels in the tradition of R. A. Salvatore, Piers Anthony, Terry Brooks and Terry Goodkind.

Description:

Release Date: October 23rd, 2017

From the author of The Bow of Destiny, Fantasia Reviews 2016 Book of the Year, and An Arrow Against the Wind comes the thrilling conclusion of The Bow of Hart Saga - Fall of 2017! Pre-order your copy today!

Bound to prophecy, his destiny balanced on an arrow’s tip.

Athson has found the Bow of Hart and is being pursued by his enemies as well as haunted by both his past and his failures. But according to Hastra the Withling, the prophecy of the bow indicates Eloch will send an arrow for its use. Magdronu watches for the appearance of the arrow and sets his plans in motion to regain control of his magic. With his sights set on Auguron, the dragon sends his forces on the attack while waiting for his chance to steal both prophesied elements that stand in the way of his ultimate goal. But when the arrow arrives, it is from a most unexpected source and lands in unforeseen hands, so that events twist like an arrow in flight. Can Athson overcome his past and his failures to use the Bow of Hart as intended against Magdronu? The archer and the bow await the coming arrow…
Finish the hunt with The White Arrow!

GUEST POST
The Real Spark Pt. 1

The White Arrow is the last book of The Bow of Hart Saga but there is one character who has become quite a favorite even though he doesn't even have a line of dialogue in the entire series: Spark.

Spark is a dog that only Athson sees. For a long time, he's not even sure Spark is real. This dog strongly favors a German Shepherd that loyally follows Athson everywhere - even since he was orphaned.

There's a bit of mystery to Spark so I thought I'd share just how this character came to be in The Bow of Hart Saga. As I've related in previous posts about the series, this story begin decades ago. However, Spark was not even a thought in the original work for The Bow of Destiny. Instead, Spark arrived rather late in the game as I wrote The Bow of Destiny - but he was a game-changer.

At the time, I was working on re-tooling the style and voice of the book into the deep point-of-view that's used throughout the series. I let my daughter do a little bit of alpha reading and she enjoyed it very much. However, she came back with one comment: "It needs a dog."

My daughter was correct in her assessment. Athson needed someone to bounce thoughts off of during the beginning of The Bow of Destiny and then in other parts of the series. The character became a side-kick to Athson that no other characters ever saw - seemingly.

With An Arrow Against the Wind, Spark took on an increasing role in the series, becoming more active. His presence became even more impactful throughout the second edition of the series, so much so that I even dedicated An Arrow Against the Wind to my daughter because Spark wouldn't even be there without her youthful insight.

I've been quite open about what dogs I based Spark upon - my own German Shepherds. These two pets are quite a pair, being constant companions to our family. They love to be around us so it was an easy choice to include them. Also, they had personality traits that I could easily use in the book. And, my dogs don't ask for royalties - just treats!

Thanks for visiting today on the tour stop. I'll share more about Spark in a later blog tour stop where you can learn additional tidbits about the dogs upon whom Spark is based. Until then, happy reading and enjoy the last volume of The Bow of Hart Saga - The White Arrow!

About the author:
P. H. Solomon lives in the greater Birmingham, AL area where he strongly dislikes yard work and sanding the deck rail. However, he performs these duties to maintain a nice home for his loved ones as well as the family’s German Shepherds. In his spare time, P. H. rides herd as a Computer Whisperer on large computers called servers (harmonica not required). Additionally, he enjoys reading, running, most sports and fantasy football. Having a degree in Anthropology, he also has a wide array of more “serious” interests in addition to working regularly to hone his writing. The Bow of Destiny is his first novel-length title with more soon to come.
Want to discover more about The Bow of Destiny? Here's a list of other interviews and appearances I've made both on blogs and internet radio shows. 
Internet Radio Shows: 
Beyond the Cover on Rave Waves 
Also here are a few recent blog appearances: 
And one of my favorites on C. S. Boyack's Lisa Burton Radio (which is actually a great blog series).

12 comments:

Richard Brandt said...

That's an awful lot depending on one arrow.

Stephanie LaPlante said...

This book sounds super awesome.

CindyWindy2003 said...

oops copied wrong fb share info https://www.facebook.com/cindywindy.blogs/posts/846727455504902

CindyWindy2003 said...

I was wondering if the author has started on his next work? If so what's it about?

CindyWindy2003 said...

What's the author's favorite genre of books to read?

CindyWindy2003 said...

Was wondering what inspired the author to write this book?

CindyWindy2003 said...

I was wondering what the author's favorite book/author/tv show/ and movie are?

CindyWindy2003 said...

I was wondering what the author's career goal was?

CindyWindy2003 said...

What is the most challenging thing about being a writer?

CindyWindy2003 said...

I was wondering if the author ever has writer's block and if so how do you deal with it?

CindyWindy2003 said...

If your book was made into a movie who would you like to play in it?

Debra Holloway said...

I thought the trailer was awesome! I really want to read this author's books.