<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Friday, February 5, 2016

Not knowing whom to trust - Rue Toulouse by Debby Grahl

Not knowing whom to trust, Caterine goes into hiding. Miss Dauphine, convinced someone in her own family is behind the attack, hires Remi, now working for a private security company, to track her down and unmask her would-be assassin.


a deadly turn - Fractured Eden by Steven Gossington

When a doctor loses everything and is forced to start over, he finds himself in a strange town filled with addiction and mental illness. Now he must find a way to survive his dark and deadly patients …


sweet & simple - The Holton Series Box Set by B.L. Blair

Convince Me
Notice Me
Trust Me
Forgive Me

Scandal at Vauxhall (Pleasure Garden Follies #1) by Layna Pimentel

The love and happiness Isabel Salisbury expected in life when she accepted the proposal of the Marquess of Stoughton takes an unexpected turn, when he leaves on a mission for the war office. She is married off to the Duke of Brimley.


she'll need to tell the truth - Burning Bright by Chanda Stafford

Haunted by their deaths, she hides her scars behind sarcasm and vintage t-shirts, counting the days until she can escape her foster home in Alegria, Arizona. Then she meets Ben, a California boy whose filmmaker parents constructed a big cat sanctuary outside of town. She's hesitant to get close, terrified he'll learn her secret.

Going and Coming (The Minnow Saint James Metaphysical Adventures #2) by Christopher Stone

At forty, Dr. Minnow Saint James, “Minn” to his friends, is a gay, metaphysical sleuth who, through Past Life Regression therapy, spans time, space, dimensions, and the entirety of God’s Creation to discover the past, or future, life origins of his patient’s most challenging present day problems.


Not all princesses get their happily ever after..- The Slumber Duology by Christy Sloat

I can only grasp onto my realistic dreams while the madness of the asylum threatens to pull me under. I dream I’m a beautiful princess and there is an evil faerie named Maleficent who is bent on my destruction. The dreams are the closest thing I have to memories of my life, except they aren’t real.
I’m crazy. I’m not a princess.

If he gets her back, can he trust her? - Deadly Alliance by Kathleen Rowland

Les is alive. After cheating the Irish mob, he became their target. Mistaken identity took the life of his disabled twin brother. Now Les makes another deal—trading Amy and stolen drugs for their forgiveness. Stakes are high as Finn tracks assassins across the San Bernardino Mountains. If he gets her back, can he trust her?

a fate as unavoidable as love itself - Greta and the Lost Army (Mylena Chronicles #3) by Chloe Jacobs

After spending the last four years trapped in a place of monsters, demons, and magick, the last thing the fierce teenage bounty hunter Greta expected was to ever be back on Earth. But a rare opportunity gives her and the Goblin King Isaac the opportunity to do just that. Now she’s home. With a boy in tow. And her parents have lots of questions.

her true self—and a horrifying destiny - Daughter of the Sun (Cult of the Cat series #1) by Zoe Kalo

Sixteen-year-old Trinity was born during a solar eclipse and left at the doorsteps of a convent along with a torn piece of papyrus covered with ancient symbols. Raised by nuns in the English countryside, she leads a quiet life until she’s whisked away to the Island of Cats and a grandmother she never knew.

A phantom from her past keeps them... In the Dark by Chris Patchell

The missing person’s investigation takes a sudden and deadly turn
Desperate to find her daughter, Marissa fears time is running out. 
But she isn’t alone in her terror. A phantom from Marissa’s past is lurking in the shadows, waiting in the night, and holding her family captive... In the dark. 

Go back if you’re scared - The Fountain by Suzy Vadori

In the forbidden West Woods, Ava stumbles on the secret fountain that has granted wishes to St. Augustus students for generations. Unknowingly, she watches the coin she tosses disappear and with it the world around her as she knows it.


lush, rugged, and frozen emotional landscapes - The Sense of Touch by Ron Parsons

15+ Sprung from the variously lush, rugged, and frozen emotional landscapes of the north country, this luminous collection of stories captures the progress of a diverse ensemble of souls as they struggle to uncover themselves and negotiate a meaningful communion, of any kind, with the world around them.


Cowboys, outlaws and leprechaun? - Near The Wild by Maureen Willett

Cowboys and leprechauns both occupy Maeve MacKeighry's world in 1870, and she must decide which will win her heart. Leprechauns are feared, even in Ireland, but that doesn't prevent Maeve from striking up a friendship with one who lives near her village.
But can she forget her magical friend, and turn her attention to two of the most interesting men she has ever met? Perhaps cowboys and outlaws have a certain charm that a leprechaun doesn't, after all.

test the limit of love - I Won’t Break (A Broken Love Story, #2) by E. Mellyberry

18+ What happened five years ago that made Andrew leave?
What happened after Twin Peaks?
What happened to their baby?


one that could change everything - City of Legends Series by Cheyanne Young

Maci Knight has grown up in the shadow of legends. Her father and her brother, Max, are Heroes, worshipped by humans and Supers alike for their strength and valor. All she’s ever wanted is to follow in their footsteps, to fight villains and protect humankind. But Maci has a secret—one that could change everything. 

Thursday, February 4, 2016

can honest love outclass anything? - Troublemaker (A Songbird Novel) by Melissa Pearl

"As with all the books that I have read by Melissa Pearl, this one is fantastic and I can't wait to see what is gonna happen in the next book.[...] Thank You to Melissa Pearl for writing a excellent addition to the Songbird Series and I can't wait to read more of this series!!" Goodreads, Holly Flora

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Romance is in the Air #Giveaway Hop International


Mythical Books' PRIZE

only the strongest - An Eclipsing Autumn (The Cycle of the Six Moons #2) by Adelle Yeung

Cover Reveal - Deciding last minute to stay in Starrs, Michelle continues her epic adventure as Goddess. After all, learning how to save the world sure beats a year of pre-calculus. With her friends by her side, Michelle travels to a city of scholars to learn the lore of the Cycle of the Six Moons.


Tuesday, February 2, 2016

help from the most unlikely—and dangerous—source - The Girl and the Gargoyle (The Girl and the Raven #2) by Pauline Gruber

Dating a gargoyle is great, until his family gets involved.
Being half-witch/half-demon and dating Marcus, a gargoyle and demon enemy, is complicated enough for Lucy. She can almost tolerate Jude, her demon father, forcing her to undergo combat training.

if they fail.... - Darkness Fair (The Dark Cycle #2) by Rachel A. Marks

It was a blast (and a terror) to write this book, and many of the twists and turns surprised even me. Perhaps that doesn't instill confidence, but it made it more fun to experience the story a little more. ;) I really hope you guys like it. - Author

an unlikely friendship - An Italian Adventure (Italian Saga #1) by Gaia B. Amman

13+ A humorous coming of age tale of friendship, sisterhood, and family drama set against the gorgeous backdrop of northern Italy.
Recommended for fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Neil Gaiman and Sherman Alexie

something deeper than friendship - A Son's Vow (The Charmed Amish Life #1) by Shelley Shepard Gray

Shelley Shepard Gray’s first book in her Charmed Amish Life series is set in the quaint Amish village of Charm, Ohio, and tells the stories of the Kinsinger siblings who are each struggling to find both forgiveness and love in the face of tragedy.

The Busy Executive Diet: by Gabriella Kindert

The Busy Executive Diet: How to Achieve Your Ideal Weight, Sharpen Your Brain and Balance Your Mind by Gabriella Kindert
* Regain energy and stamina 
* Look younger 
* Feel healthier 
* Never have to diet again 

who will set out to rescue her? - The Dragon Archives series by Linda K. Hopkins

" The journey through "Loved by a Dragon" is an adventure of emotions. I laughed, I cried and I was giddy with joy...all the while getting glared at by my husband when I put my hand up telling him to stop talking and interrupting my reading lol! " - Goodreads, Theresa about #3

Sweet and sexy tales - If We Never Met by Allison Winfield


If We Never Met, is a collection of contemporary romance short stories. Sweet and sexy tales about fateful encounters and second chances; sparking new love and rekindling old flames.


In the After by Elisa Dane

IN THE AFTER by Elisa Dane is a hard-hitting and heart-warming story of tragedy, love, loss and redemption. It is recommended for readers 14+.
Sadie Reynolds is a liar with secrets. At school, she’s part of the popular crowd known as AE, despite being broken inside. She hides it well. She has to. The slightest bit of imperfection will land her in the same shoes as her Geeky neighbor named Ian.

she is different - Juniper's Princess (Angel Crest, #1) by Chelsea O'Neal

"The reader is really brought into a story filled with excitement, danger, wonder, and sex. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in fantasy and adventure with a little sex thrown in and since the sequel, Zoku’s Hope, is already out, the reader is able to further dive into the world the talented O’Neal has created." - Goodreads, Wendy

catch the thief - The Rose Bandit by Jay Mims


A series of burglaries have struck the sleepy town of West Falls. Seven homes have been burglarized, with only a single red rose left at each crime scene. The townspeople have dubbed this cat burglar the Rose Bandit. And Dan Landis, private investigator, has been hired to catch the thief.

Half Life by Paul H.B. Shin

Cover Reveal - “A gripping, taut espionage thriller, Half Life is enriched by the love story at its core and the refusal to give simple answers. I loved it.” –Robert Ferrigno, bestselling & award-winning author of Heart of the Assassin (Scribner)