<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

BEST OF 2016 Giveaway Hop (INT)

See all the participant blogs HERE

MYTHICAL BOOKS PRIZE:

any book - up to $17

"Excitement and dread at every turn" - The Dragon in the Garden (The Watcher Rising #1) by Erika Gardner

"From the first page I was captured by the wonder of the story unfolding page after page. Following Siobhan as characters entered and left her life in the past and the present. It was magical to watch as her team built for the chance at success while discovering new secrets that have long lay dormant. Excitement and dread at every turn, every battle won or lost." - Dominic, Goodreads

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

#Giveaway - Kick-Ass Females

Authors: Aoife Marie Sheridan, Sharon Stevenson, M.H. Soars, Lindsey R. Loucks, Mary Fan, Kory M. Shrum & Alicia Michaels.



grit and humor - The Ice Cream Blonde: A Neil Brand Thriller by Ray Dyson

"For fans of Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, this will be a good read. Intrigue, conspiracy, murder, sex and drugs in 1931 Hollywood. The language captures that hard-boiled feel, and the protagonist has real depth. There is grit, and humor. There also is a wealth of 1930's slang, which may throw you a time or two if you are not used to it, but not enough to mar the story. I hope there are more Neil Brand thrillers to come." - Steve Goble

back in the shadows - Broken Bottle series by Pamela Taeuffer

"The author did an immensely insane depiction of drama, I was biting my bottom lip in the final pages! I would highly suggest grabbing this up, either by paperback or on the Kindle, as Amazon is offering. 5 Delish stars, I can't wait to see more from this author, I would highly recommend!"- MissyDevoursDelishReads, Goodreads

an enchanting love story - It’s You (It’s You #1) by K.P. Kelley

"This is a unbelievable, amazing and enchanting love story. I thoroughly enjoyed it so much. A totally winner for both these stories were. I couldn't put them down, not even once. I just wish I could give it ten stars!! It was the best ever!!* I recommend this book to everyone!!" - Maree, Goodreads

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Murder, fun? Yeah! - A Ghostly Reunion (Ghostly Southern Mysteries #5) by Tonya Kappes

"This book is best read in the order of the series so that characters are established and the reader has the background to understand little quips made throughout the book. It was a good mystery, and I am glad I read it. I highly recommend this series from start to the end of this book. I also hope the series continues, because Ms Kappe sure slipped in a humdinger in the end of the book! I can't wait to see what happens next."- Barbara, Goodreads

Is standing up worth standing out? - Seeking Incandescence by Kristen Flood

"An entertaining and gut-wrenching story about a child raised in captivity, a prisoner to a cold and harsh government that does not allow family, friends, or love, this book filled me simultaneously with dread and joy after each turned page." - Hiro, Goodreads

Cottage in the Mist (Time After Time #2) by Dee Davis

"This author really she's doing. I think she is easily one of my favorite new authors" - Trina, Goodreads


where angels and love are present - Mystery Angel Romances series by Petie McCarty

"This story was really beautiful and page turning. Children like Alex have such a spiritual connection and it shows. I myself am a big believer in angels and it made me love Alex’s character even more. I was also rooting for the couple and hoped they that they would get their happy ending. If you are looking for a great read where angels and love are present, then you’ll have to read Angel to the Rescue." - The Pen&Muse, Goodreads

Monday, January 16, 2017

a forbidden land - Journey to the Rift by Cathi Shaw

"Wow! This was a phenomenal book! After doing a little digging, it appears as though there are two other books that are also set in the same world, but this is the first in this particular series. I haven't read the other two, but I intend to check them out to see if they're also on par with this one." - Janna, Goodreads

bound to face consequences - Wizardry Goes Wild (Alyssa McCarthy's Magical Missions #2) by Sunayna Prasad

"This is a really good, fantasy series for kids of all ages. It has a good message and lots of action to keep you involved in the story. I am excited to see what happens next in this series." - Jessica, Goodreads

For a price... Chameleon Assassin by B.R. Kingsolver

"B.R. Kingsolver crafted an entertaining, complex journey complete with a snarky, fiercely independent main character...who just so happens to be a mutant AND an assassin. [...] I really, really enjoyed this book, and cannot WAIT to get my hands on the second in the series--I'll definitely be watching for it impatiently in the future!" - Elizabeth, Goodreads

personal desires and challenges - Toltec Dawn by R.J. Hore

Fergus mac Ogma, a youthful Irish acolyte at the Toltec Temple of Cashel has a burning desire to survive, and become something more than a native underling in a land controlled by invaders from across the ocean.

one good, true thing - Scorch Road (Scorch #1) by Toby Neal & Emily Kimelman

18+ "I couldn’t put it down and flew through the pages until finding myself at the end. Mixing elements of thriller, romance, and even mystery, this series makes you believe you can face anything with the Lucianos as allies. " - Jamie, Goodreads

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Perilous. Brutal. Deadly. - Winterskin (Kindred Souls #1) by C.M. Estopare

WINTERSKIN is book one in the exciting dark fantasy series KINDRED SOULS. A fast-paced read, filled with jaw-dropping action, and savage femme fatales, WINTERSKIN is a riveting page turner that is impossible to put down.


he has done the unthinkable - The Unleashed (The Undelightened #2) by Bentz Deyo


“Deep into that darkness peering, long I stood there, wondering, fearing, doubting, dreaming dreams no mortal ever dared to dream before.” Edgar Allen Poe


promises of home and happiness - Walking The Divide (The Gray Eyes #3) by Martine Lewis

Cover Reveal "I loved this book. So much happens, it is not just about first love; it is a deep and an incredibly emotional read. I honestly, could not put this book down when I started to read it. The plot is so full of surprises that each page kept me guessing. [...] So do yourself a favour and check this book out. You won't be disappointed. I Highly Recommend" - Mary, Goodreads

Loving You with Teeth and Claws (Dead Things) by Martina McAtee

Cover Reveal
Twenty-two-year-old alpha wolf, Isa McGowan, is busy. While most people her age are finishing college and starting their careers, Isa’s raising four pre-teens and running a restaurant.