<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Monday, February 6, 2023

Struggling with the truth... What the Monkey Saw by Lynn Chandler Willis

"A stunning portrait of small town southern crime where characters walk a moral tightrope and risk everything to do what they believe is right. Emily Gayle, who watches people die for a living, is caught up in a drug theft ring and if she's not careful, death will come for her. With breakneck pacing, you'll want to devour What the Monkey Saw in one sitting, but don't—this is one you'll want to savor. Highly recommended series debut for fans of S.A Cosby, Joe Landsdale, and James Lee Burke."-
James L'Etoile, Award winning author of Black Label, Dead Drop, and the Detective Penley series

Friday, February 3, 2023

REVIEW - River of Wrath (St. Benedict #2) by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

More secrets are about to be uncovered, beginning with the arrival of a handsome stranger, and the discovery of bones long buried beneath the river …


Revenge is never the answer. Until it is. - Pride (Animal Senses #9) by Jacqueline Paige

Banished by her Alpha, who happens to be her father, Amari learns how to survive without help. Driven by revenge, she discovers there are a few things in life she’s good at, but none of them are skills normal society would find acceptable


Wednesday, February 1, 2023

old homes have old secrets... The Greenleaf Murders (Historic Homes Mysteries, #1) by R.J. Koreto

"The Greenleaf Murders mixes a modern suspense mystery with the love of old-world mansions and iconic High Society. Buried secrets threaten a family clinging to their former glory as two murders surface, a century apart. Koreto weaves a story that creates the perfect tension between the beauty of the golden era and the fear of a killer in plain sight." - L.A. Chandlar, national best selling author of the Art Deco Mystery Series

No Limits: A True Story of Challenge and Courage Across Three Continents Nick Haritatos ,


"If you want to learn about success and satisfaction, and living your life to the fullest, "No Limits" is a must-read." -Takis V.


The Allison Lee Chronicles by Dan Rice

Allison Lee wilts under the bright light of celebrity after being exposed as a shape-shifting monster. She'd rather be behind the camera than in front of it. Being under the tooth and claw of her monstrous mother is even less enjoyable.

Your best hope to make it through the hour of the wolf... Night Vigil Novel Series by Gail Z. Martin

"This is a really great urban fantasy with some horror elements but also humour, lot of different magic ( some unusual one) , myths and great characters that work as stand alone but you will love it so much you may want to discover books you missed." Miki, Goodreads


Ignited Melodies by Emberly Lily Summers - Realm of Enchantments compiled by E.L. Summers

"Beautiful collection of fantasy short stories and poems
This was a wonderful collection of fantasy tales by talented authors. The poetry is vivid and blends perfectly with realms just beyond our own. The short stories are complete, yet make me want to experience more of each world created
." Ben, Amazon

Monday, January 30, 2023

Developing a deeper sense of purpose... The Sacred Meaning of Everyday Work Robert H. Tribken

“A thorough resource for connecting spirituality and work
The Sacred Meaning of Everyday Work” by Robert Tribken is for those who want to find greater meaning in their work (regardless of field) through relating their work to their spirituality and faith in God." Amanda, Amazon