<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Happy Release Day! Fire & Shadows (Ashes and Ice #2) by Rochelle Maya Callen

Description: 


Secrets. Silence. Sacrifice.

Jade is only beginning to unravel her own secrets. Facing fate, a murky past and a brutal inner battle, Jade must become what she fears without giving into the darkness.

If she doesn't, the world will be devoured by Fire and Shadows.

Fire and Shadows is the SEQUEL to Ashes and Ice:

She is desperate to remember.
He is aching to forget.
Together, they are not broken.
But together, one may not survive.
Jade wakes up with no memory of her past and blood on her hands.
Plagued by wicked thoughts, she searches for answers. Instead, she finds a boy who doesn't offer her answers, but hope. But sometimes, when nightmares turn into reality and death follows you everywhere, hope is not enough.
LUST. LOVE. LOSS. Sometimes, all that is left are Ashes and Ice.

Praise for Ashes and Ice:

"For me, Ashes and Ice was a work of art. Rochelle Maya Callen wove a very intricate tale. A love story of sorts. Dark and sinister yet full of hope and light. Callen painted her world brilliantly. This story was intoxicating and electric. I was captivated to the very end." -Shelley Bunnell, TSK TSK What to Read

"Dark and Wicked." -- The Book Diaries
"Dreamy and Poetic." -- L.L. Hunter, Author
"A stunning debut." -- Owlnestly Reviews
"This story will rock you to your core." -- The Shadow Realm
Fans of Anna Dressed in Blood and Beautiful Creatures will love Ashes and Ice!”

About the author:
Rochelle grew up dreaming up stories. When she entered high school, she tucked away her creative side and jumped head-first into academics, work, and service projects. She graduated summa cum laude with a degree in Political Science and Communication when she was twenty years old. After years away from her writing, Rochelle picked up a pen and started fleshing out a character sketch that she outlined when she was twelve. That sketch was the start of the Ashes and Ice story. Rochelle lives in the DC metro area with her husband and daughter. Fire and Shadows is her second novel. 


1 comment:

Daniela Ella said...

Sunt unele carti care, nu numai ca te atrag sa citesti cartea, ci te fac si sa crapi de nerabdare pe locul tau pentru ca nu poti face rost de ea in momentul acela. Asa ma simt eu acum. Titlul e mai mult decat perfect, iar chestia aia cu "bestselling" e prea buna :x
Vreau cartea!