<>

<>
.

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Monday, February 29, 2016

she had no idea the danger she aroused - Eerie by C.M. McCoy

Being a ParaScience freshman is a nightmare come true Asher loved her and hated her, risked his life to protect her and planned to rip her apart.
The moment Hailey stumbled into Asher's world, he was corrupted by emotion.
And she had no idea the danger she aroused.

Description:

Published: December 15th, 2015

Being a ParaScience freshman is a nightmare come true Asher loved her and hated her, risked his life to protect her and planned to rip her apart.

The moment Hailey stumbled into Asher's world, he was corrupted by emotion.

And she had no idea the danger she aroused.
***
Hailey’s dreams have always been, well...vivid. As in monsters from her nightmares follow her into her waking life vivid. When her big sister goes missing, eighteen-year-old Hailey finds the only thing keeping her safe from a murderous 3,000-year old beast is an equally terrifying creature who’s fallen “madly” in love with her. Competing to win her affection, the Dream Creature, Asher, lures her to the one place that offers safety—a ParaScience university in Alaska he calls home. There, she must learn to live with a roommate from Hell, survive her ParaScience classes, and hope the only creature who can save her from an evil immortal doesn’t decide to kill her himself.

Praise for EERIE:

“EERIE, full of voice and romance, is a thrilling and beautifully crafted story that had me up late, racing through the pages to get to the end.” - Thief of Lies Author Brenda Drake

“5 stars! I felt there was a mash-up between Hogwarts, Xavier Institute for Exceptional Youngsters, and Beauty and the Beast, AND I LOVED IT! The creatures, the classes, the college, the Middle of Nowhere! How awesome!” - Truth About Books by A. Fae on EERIE 

“Eerie is an unexpected, delightfully charming surprise. Equal parts creepy and inventive, there’s a light-hearted vibe that will keep you going til the bitter end. Romance, murder, mystery, and all things paranormal coupled with Fringe-worthy science, this book is perfect for fans of Eureka, Haven, Supernatural, and X-Files.” - YA Book Madness Blog

“Eerie is Harry Potter meets Twilight meets the Bible with a little bit of the abusive/controlling 50 Shades male mixed in. This is a really fast-paced, exciting novel. There is plenty of drama, romance, mystical beings and mystery to keep you flipping the pages and promising yourself "just one more chapter" before bed. And then before you know it, ten o'clock turns into two in the morning...again.” - Amanda's Own Little Corner Book Reviews

About the author: 
C.M. McCoy is an Irish dancer and former Air Force officer living in the Great White North. Though B.S.'d in Chemical Engineering and German, she’s far happier writing stories involving Alaska and a body bag (with an awkward kiss in the mix.) While working emergency dispatch for Alaska State Troopers, she learned to speak in 10-codes, which she still does...but only to annoy her family.

Author's Giveaway

2 comments:

Kristina Oden said...

One of the best paranormal/fantasies that I have read in a long time. Be very prepared to be captivated by the marvelously bewitching world that is Nowhere.

C.M. McCoy said...

Thank you so much for the post, and THANK YOU, Kristina, for your awesome comment. YOU ROCK! <3 <3